Coming out the other side…

It’s been a while since my last post, not because there hasn’t been plenty of apocalyptic talk out there, but because I’ve bee hunkered down working on a series of projects and trying to avoid any kind of distraction so that I could power through. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and sifting through a wide range of apocalyptic phenomena, everything from the idea of The End has made it to cable and even to reality television programming and of course we can’t miss out on the wide range of apocalyptic thinking we’re presented with on the campaign trail, like this (scroll ahead to 9:35 if you don’t want to listen to the whole thing) among many other instances.

So I’m just back today to take note of the absence, to apologize (to myself, I suppose) for dropping the ball and to promise that I’m going to redouble my efforts from here on out, to post more regularly on a range of items. I’ll be taking note of apocalyptic rhetoric, as I have done, but I’m also planning to add some film and literary criticism on the topic, reviewing many of the films, tv programs, novels and non-fiction I’ve been dealing with as I’ve conducted my research. And perhaps more on that research itself in coming days.

Leave a Reply

